Charity Show on 22nd July 2006

A friend from my opera movement class asked me to help in a supporting role for her opera association’s charity performance. I don’t mind at all as I think that each performance I take is a form of practise, whether or not you are playing a supporting role or being the lead actress. I am eager to put my makeup technique to use as this is the time to test my skills and level of professionalism. And the results? I got a few compliments from the senior actors. I am very motivated. 🙂 Looking forward to doing my next stage makeup very soon.

Cantonese opera performer in Singapore
A chambermaid’s charm.

Ruoshi and her makeup in action 2
Have a snapshot taken for reference before heading to the basin.

Mom and dad came to see their opera fanatic daughter
Mom and dad came to see their opera fanatic daughter
My two ardent fans… 🙂

Leave a Reply

