A pre-National Day Family outing

Last Sunday on 3rd August, Kamal and I brought the boys out to play. We clad in red and white attire and head down to Esplanade to take some photos with the glass mural that Kamal had completed just the day before the outing. The glass panel mural is at the Esplanade Concourse entrance. Title of his work is “From All Walks of Life”. It’s a big birthday present from Esplanade to Singapore for it’s National Day. He chose passerbys or visitors to Esplanade to have a caricature done on the glass panel. There are altogether 43 faces to coincide with Singapore 43rd birthday this year. This project is his biggest project after the wall mural which he had did last year at TAPAC (Telok Ayer Performing Arts Centre). We wanted to take the photos to keep it as part of our children’s growing up memories. So, here are some of the photos taken:

red and white

red and white -- colour of Singapore flag.

getting ready for a "National Day" inspired outing.

getting ready for a "National Day" inspired outing.

Budiman posing infront of daddy's art work

Budiman posing infront of daddy's art work

mommy and ah jing- budiman

mommy and ah jing- budiman

swing baby!

swing baby!

this mama just likes to show off her poppy red dress and fair meat (skin, i mean).

this mama just likes to show off her poppy red dress and fair complexion. oh, and don't forget the volumptous mama body! yeah!

Me and my two very active boys!

Me and my two very active boys!

budiman cool shot

budiman cool shot

me and my mommy 1

me and my mommy 1

me and my mommy 2

me and my mommy 2

mommy flirting with daddy who is behind the camera

mommy is flirting with daddy who is behind the camera

happy family

happy family

Leave a Reply

